Board of Governors
Our Board of Governors is a group of dedicated parents, alumni, and community members who volunteer their time to work with the Head of School to develop strategic direction and establish policies and plans to ensure Queen Margaret’s School’s future. 

Queen Margaret’s School has a 8-member board elected by the Queen Margaret’s School Society at the Annual General Meeting in the fall term. Governors usually serve a three-year term, and and can serve for ten consecutive years, after which they will only be eligible to serve after an absence of two years or otherwise authorized by Special Resolution. This structure allows for continuity and institutional memory.

All QMS families are invited to become members of the QMS Society, and one parent from each current student family will have a free membership in the Society. Other family members are welcome to join at a cost of $10.00 per year or $100.00 for a lifetime membership. Further details can be obtained through the Executive Assistant to the Head of School.

Board of Governors 2019-2020   
Position Name Terms
Chair Ms. Mary DeLury 2018-2021
Treasurer Mr. Bruce Munro 2017-2020
Secretary Ms. Jennifer Pelton 2017-2020
Governor Mr. Roger Hart 2019-2022
Governor Mr. Luke Mills 2018-2021
Governor Mr. Terence Miranda 2020-2022
Governor Mr. Derek Thomas 2019-2022
Governor Ms. Nancy Wilson 2018-2021
Board of Governors Biographies
Annual General Meeting:     
The Annual General Meeting of the Queen Margaret’s School Society is scheduled to be held on November 18, 2020 at 6:00pm in The Learning Centre (TLC). The official agenda will be forthcoming and the 2019 AGM Minutes are available below.